Staff Contacts


CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF TECHNOLOGY
Main Number | (916) 319-9223

Department Leadership
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Amy Tong Interim Director and State CIO (916) 319-9223 Amy.Tong@state.ca.gov
Chris Cruz Chief Deputy Director, Operations (916) 319-9223 Chris.Cruz@state.ca.gov
Andrea Wallin-Rohmann Chief Deputy Director, Policy (916) 319-9223 Andrea.Wallin-Rohmann@state.ca.gov
Administration
Melissa Matsuura Deputy Director (916) 431-5386 Melissa.Matsuura@state.ca.gov
Broadband and Digital Literacy
Adelina Zendejas Deputy Director (916) 431-5354 Adelina.Zendejas@state.ca.gov
California Information Security Office
    (916) 445-5239 Security@state.ca.gov
California Project Management Office
Tamara Armstrong Executive Director (916) 319-9223 Tamara.Armstrong@state.ca.gov
Customer Delivery Division
Rolundia Mitchell Deputy Director (916) 431-4294 Rolundia.Mitchell@state.ca.gov
Department Information Security Office
Keith Parker Information Security Officer (916) 431-5435 Keith.Parker@state.ca.gov
Enterprise Architecture
Ben Word Chief State Enterprise Architect (916) 319-9223 Ben.Word@state.ca.gov
Enterprise Solutions
Scott Paterson Deputy Director (916) 431-5465 Scott.Paterson@state.ca.gov
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
Janice Campbell Manager (916) 319-9223 Janice.Campbell@state.ca.gov
External Affairs, Communications
Teala Schaff Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Teala.Schaff@state.ca.gov
Geospatial Information Systems (GIS)
Scott Gregory Deputy Director (916) 431-5449 Scott.Gregory@state.ca.gov
Information Technology Project Oversight
Rebecca Stilling Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Rebecca.Stilling@state.ca.gov
Information Technology Services
Michael Deraya Chief Information Officer (916) 431-5382 Michael.Deraya@state.ca.gov
Legal Services
Anthony Lewis Deputy Director/Chief Counsel (916) 324-2394 Anthony.Lewis@state.ca.gov
Legislation
Shanda Chaudhry Assistant Deputy Director - Legislation (916) 319-9223 Shanda.Chaudhry@state.ca.gov
Office of Technology Services
Robert Schmidt Chief (916) 464-3400 Robert.Schmidt@state.ca.gov
Policy
Manveer Bola Policy Officer (916) 431-3282 Manveer.Bola@state.ca.gov
Professional Development
Christie Borchin Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Christie.Borchin@state.ca.gov
Statewide Technology Procurement
Marnell Voss Deputy Director (916) 431-5042 Marnell.Voss@state.ca.gov