Staff Contacts


CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF TECHNOLOGY
Main Number | (916) 319-9223

Department Leadership
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Carlos Ramos Director and State CIO (916) 319-9223 Carlos.Ramos@state.ca.gov
Vacant Chief Deputy Director, Operations (916) 319-9223  
Andrea Wallin-Rohmann Chief Deputy Director, Policy (916) 319-9223 Andrea.Wallin-Rohmann@state.ca.gov
Administration
Melissa Matsuura Deputy Director (916) 431-5386 Melissa.Matsuura@state.ca.gov
Broadband and Digital Literacy
Adelina Zendejas Deputy Director (916) 431-5354 Adelina.Zendejas@state.ca.gov
California Information Security Office
Michele Robinson CA State Chief Information Security Officer (916) 431-5058 Michele.Robinson@state.ca.gov
Consulting and Planning
Mary Winkley Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Mary.Winkley@state.ca.gov
Office of Technology Services
Davood Ghods Chief (916) 464-3400 Davood.Ghods@state.ca.gov
Department Information Security Office
Keith Parker Information Security Officer (916) 431-5435 Keith.Parker@state.ca.gov
Digital Education
Veronica Ortiz-Torres Deputy Director (916) 431-5373 Veronica.Ortiz-Torres@state.ca.gov
Enterprise Architecture
Subbarao Mupparaju DPM IV (916) 403-9611 Subbarao.Mupparaju@state.ca.gov
Enterprise Solutions
Scott Paterson Deputy Director (916) 431-5465 Scott.Paterson@state.ca.gov
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
Janice Campbell Manager (916) 319-9223 Janice.Campbell@state.ca.gov
External Affairs, Communications and Legislation
Teala Schaff Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Teala.Schaff@state.ca.gov
Shanda Chaudhry Assistant Deputy Director - Legislation (916) 319-9223 Shanda.Chaudhry@state.ca.gov
Geospatial Information Systems (GIS)
Scott Gregory Deputy Director (916) 431-5449 Scott.Gregory@state.ca.gov
Information Technology Project Oversight and Consulting
Rebecca Stilling Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Rebecca.Stilling@state.ca.gov
Information Technology Services
Michael Deraya Chief Information Officer (916) 431-5382 Michael.Deraya@state.ca.gov
Legal Services
Anthony Lewis Deputy Director/Chief Counsel (916) 324-2394 Anthony.Lewis@state.ca.gov
Policy
Manveer Bola DPM III (916) 403-9624 Manveer.Bola@state.ca.gov
Professional Development
Christie Borchin Deputy Director (916) 319-9223 Christie.Borchin@state.ca.gov
Statewide Technology Procurement
Marnell Voss Deputy Director (916) 431-5042 Marnell.Voss@state.ca.gov